Why buy photoshop, when you can get this app for FREE?

I didn’t use a fancy picture editing program, and neither should you…

This week I went along to a local photography club to meet some like minded people.

Following up on some advice I received from Stelios, (check out his portfolio here) and a fruitless weekend of photos, I have made my first attempt at post-processing!

With this being my first attempt, I would really appreciate any feedback (the good and bad!)

image

A couple of months ago, I purchased and had a go with Adobe’s Lightroom program. I found the software a bit hard going for my above-average-quality pc, and a challenging learning curve at best. I like to think that I have a good handle on tech, and despite my inexperience in the world of photography, I was hugely disappointed to have to give up with it.

image

It has taken me some time, but I have realised what I want from post-processing. I want convenience, with semi-professional results. Aha, so it was an app I was looking for. This way I could be more social, spending my time editing pictures in a livingroom area. I can edit on my phone during my daily commute with later refinements on my tablet at home.

The app was called…

image

Snapseed   –  Android  –   iOS

Sure it may not have as many features of Lightroom, but it has what I need, and allows me to conveniently sort through my pictures at my leisure, not to mention that Snapseed is not a drain on my time, effort, money or my social life.

image

I really could continue singing this little app praises all day, but the proof is in the pudding, or the pictures. So have a look and let me know your thoughts in the comments below.

image

2 thoughts on “Why buy photoshop, when you can get this app for FREE?

Leave a Reply

